Gentrack Support

User Management

Add user

An organisation administrator may invite additional users to their organisation. The assigned user role will determine which tenants the user can access.

  1. Log into the Developer Portal as a user with administrator access.

  2. Open the Users page from the Manage Access section.

  3. Click Add User and fill out the form with the following settings:

    • Email - The email address of the user to be invited.
    • User Role - Select a role that will be assigned to the user.
  4. Click Add User.

  5. The user should receive an invitation email shortly. It contains a signup link that the user must complete within 7 days. If the user failed to sign up within this period, an organisation administrator must resend an invitation to generate a new signup link.

Resend invitation

If a user’s invitation email has expired, an organisation administrator may resend an invitation email to generate a new signup link.

  1. Log into the Developer Portal as a user with administrator access.

  2. Open the Users page from the Manage Access section.

  3. Find the email address of the user that you need to resend the invitation for. Click Resend invitation button for the user.

  4. From the dialog that opens, click Resend Invitation.

  5. The user should receive a new invitation email shortly. It contains a signup link that the user must complete within 7 days.

Update user role

  1. Log into the Developer Portal as a user with administrator access.

  2. Open the Users page from the Manage Access section.

  3. Find the email address of the user that you need to update. Click Update user button for the user.

  4. From the dialog that opens, select a new User Role then click Update User.

Remove user

It is highly recommended to periodically review the list of users and remove those that are no longer in your organisation.

  1. Log into the Developer Portal as a user with administrator access.

  2. Open the Users page from the Manage Access section.

  3. Find the email address of the user that you need to delete. Click Remove user button for the user.

Last updated on 16 Jul 2021